Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Rukka Armaxion Jacket from Jenks  (Read 950 times)

Offline owl

• Explorer Pro
  • Topic Author
  • Bike: KTM 1290 SDR+ Tex XC
  • City / Town: Canterbury
Rukka Armaxion Jacket from Jenks
« on: March 14, 2017, 09:20:21 PM »
I bit the bullet and bought an Armaxion jacket from Jenks a couple of months back. Killer price, but still expensive.

I have a Lindstraands suit that I've been wearing for the past 6 or 7 years, and although it's good, it's been past its best for the last couple of them, hence the purchase.

I've only managed to ride a few hundred miles since the purchase, but I must say I can see why their gear costs so much. The attention to detail is very impressive and the thing reeks of quality. Top notch armour, including a back protector comes as standard.

The only rain I've encountered has been moderate, but not a single drop got through (as I would expect). I've ridden more in temps just above freezing, and I have not needed to wear my heated Gerbings under jacket at all.

The Rukka Armaxion has a zip out inner jacket that is more like a fleece, which is toasty, and is certainly good enough to wear on its own if you want to shed the outer jacket and go out somewhere.

All I have to do now is save a few bob and buy the trousers to match.

Offline Travelman

• Explorer Master
  • Bike: KTM Superduke/ FJR
  • City / Town: South Shields
Re: Rukka Armaxion Jacket from Jenks
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2017, 09:46:17 PM »
I've just checked out the Armaxion jacket and it looks one serious piece of kit. Rukka is expensive but it's amongst the best you can buy. To quote a favourite saying from an old marketing slogan

"Quality is remembered long after price is forgotten".
I know we have no free will, but I enjoy the delusion

Offline JENKS

• Explorer Pro
  • Bike: Explorer,
  • City / Town: west sussex
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2017, 06:10:19 PM »
Tom,