Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Thinking of selling ?  (Read 2383 times)

Online CaptainTrips

• Explorer God
  • Bike: '13 Explorer
  • City / Town: Vancouver(ish)
Re: Thinking of selling ?
« Reply #20 on: March 20, 2020, 03:56:32 PM »
*Originally Posted by knapdog [+]
How are you finding the Himalayan?
I am quite pleased with it. I put about 3000 miles on it in January. A friend trailered it down to Phoenix for me and we rode down to Cabo San Lucas at the end of the Baja peninsula and back. A comfortable, capable little tourer. Had it off-road a bit on gravel and some sandy beach roads (although most roads in Mexico are somewhat off-roadish even if they are paved). A bit of a handful in the sand, but it was loaded with luggage for a three-week trip and I am a dirt bike novice. Of course, it could use some more power, but once you retune your expectations you can settle into a pleasant pace. I traveled with two DR650's. For the money spent it is a great bike. And it is easy to work on.
"The test of the machine is the satisfaction it gives you. There isn't any other test."   --   Robert M. Pirsig

Offline knapdog

• Explorer Member
  • City / Town: Barry
« Reply #21 on: March 20, 2020, 04:24:43 PM »
*Originally Posted by CaptainTrips [+]
I am quite pleased with it. I put about 3000 miles on it in January. A friend trailered it down to Phoenix for me and we rode down to Cabo San Lucas at the end of the Baja peninsula and back. A comfortable, capable little tourer. Had it off-road a bit on gravel and some sandy beach roads (although most roads in Mexico are somewhat off-roadish even if they are paved). A bit of a handful in the sand, but it was loaded with luggage for a three-week trip and I am a dirt bike novice. Of course, it could use some more power, but once you retune your expectations you can settle into a pleasant pace. I traveled with two DR650's. For the money spent it is a great bike. And it is easy to work on.