Author Topic: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software  (Read 2619 times)

Nash, Manu10 and 6 Guests are viewing this topic.

#10

Offline JG_XRT

  • Explorer Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
  • Up the Irons!
  • Bike: 2017 XRt
  • City / Town: Battle Creek, MI
  • Country: us
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #10 on: August 07, 2020, 02:04:28 PM
Does TigerTool allow you to pair new "standard" keys to the bike?  Or does this need to be done at the dealer.

I don't need to have this done- just curious.  Thinking of ordering another spare key or two.


Rides the MaidenCruiser

#11

Online T800XC

  • Explorer Master
  • ****
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1131
  • Bike: Tiger 1200 XRT
  • City / Town: English Riviera
  • Country: england
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #11 on: August 07, 2020, 02:16:39 PM
*Originally Posted by JG_XRT [+]
Does TigerTool allow you to pair new "standard" keys to the bike?  Or does this need to be done at the dealer.

I don't need to have this done- just curious.  Thinking of ordering another spare key or two.
Sadly not - that's a dealer-only setting. Not even the official publicly available version of the Triumph diagnostic software (TriTun) allows you to do that.
...Desire ends in satisfaction...

#12

Offline Triple3

  • Explorer Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
  • Bike: Tiger 1200XR
  • City / Town: Newcastle
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #12 on: August 14, 2020, 05:43:19 PM
Thankyou got a new laptop and followed your instructions in your last post to me in how to use Tiger Tool 2.5 (discussion now locked) and all works fine. Bike still under warranty so did not try and reset distance to next service but checked DTC,s etc.

#13

Offline pcarnut

  • Explorer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 620
  • Bike: Tiger 1200
  • City / Town: Carlsbad
  • Country: us
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #13 on: August 22, 2020, 07:20:55 PM
Many thanks!!!   :467:
2018 T12, 2014 TEx, 2011 1050

#14

Offline thunderpantz

  • Explorer Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Bike: Tiger 1200 Gen 1
  • City / Town: Walsall
  • Country: gb
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #14 on: September 03, 2020, 09:31:19 PM
Hi, would really like to get to grips with this but the obd cable i have isn't compatible. Would someone be able to link me to one on amazon?

#15

Online T800XC

  • Explorer Master
  • ****
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1131
  • Bike: Tiger 1200 XRT
  • City / Town: English Riviera
  • Country: england
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #15 on: September 03, 2020, 10:14:20 PM
*Originally Posted by thunderpantz [+]
Hi, would really like to get to grips with this but the obd cable i have isn't compatible. Would someone be able to link me to one on amazon?
This is the one I recommend...

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B074JDCX59
...Desire ends in satisfaction...

#16

Offline thunderpantz

  • Explorer Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Bike: Tiger 1200 Gen 1
  • City / Town: Walsall
  • Country: gb
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #16 on: September 03, 2020, 10:31:22 PM
*Originally Posted by T800XC [+]

Thanks mate, ordered  :467:

#17

Offline thunderpantz

  • Explorer Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Bike: Tiger 1200 Gen 1
  • City / Town: Walsall
  • Country: gb
Re: How To Use TigerTool V3.0 Service Utility Software
Reply #17 on: September 08, 2020, 09:37:06 AM
*Originally Posted by T800XC [+]

Received it, worked right out the box. Thanks for the heads up 👍🏼

 


nonskid